Even though we know you're looking How to Delete Bank Account from Quickbooks Online, we want to make sure you're aware of the following.
- When you delete a bank from QuickBooks, it becomes inactive. You won't be able to see the bank or any of its feeds.
- QuickBooks will now create an automated adjustment entry if the account you just deleted wasn't nil.
- A deleted account can be resurrected at any moment, however there is one major problem.
- Because the automatic adjusting entry will be passed, you will need to make changes to your journal before you can activate it.
Do you know...
Instead of deleting your account, you can disconnect from your bank. This will allow you to avoid the unintended consequences of deleting your bank.